Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Final Fantasy XIV open beta starts tonight

Shares
Share
Tweet
Share
Save

Final Fantasy fans may have been dismayed by the delay of the Final Fantasy XIV beta yesterday, but be dismayed no more! Square Enix has announced that the "critical bugs" have been exterminated and the North American beta will actually begin today at 7:00pm Pacific Time (10:00pm Eastern / Joystiq Time).

Meanwhile, the European beta (available in the UK, France and Germany) will begin September 2 at 2:00 GMT and the Japanese beta is set to start on September 2 at 11:00 JST. Once the beta begins, just head over to the beta portal to start the registration process.

From around the web