Down to the wire: Trion announces exact time of RIFT's head start

With three days to go until RIFT's head start kicks off (and a week until the official launch), excited players may be forgiven for running in circles in an attempt to speed up the passage of time. While Trion Worlds can't make Thursday come any quicker, the studio did finally reveal on Facebook the hour that the head start will go live: 1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST, 6:00 p.m. GMT).

RIFT just completed its six-day open beta event, and developer Zann has promised more details on the head start as the week progresses (including, presumably, server names): "For everyone who is asking about the head-start client, we will post all the information and instructions before the event kicks off!"

To get in the game on February 24th instead of March 1st, you'll need to pre-order RIFT either online or at a retailer. In the meantime, why not check out our guide to pre-launch preparations?

This article was originally published on Massively.