If you were about to load up Diablo 3, you might want to think about going in to work today instead. Blizzard has taken the game down for maintenance starting today at 3am PDT, so it can get patch 1.0.3 ready.

The game will be back online at "approximately" 1pm PDT (4pm EDT), Blizzard reports, so you'll be able to download the patch and get back online sometime around then. Europe and Asia won't go under maintenance until 3am CEST tomorrow (9pm EDT tonight), running through 1pm CEST, so don't expect to log into Global Play (or into the game, if you're in Europe or Asia) at that time.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.