Hang with the Star Trek Online devs in Las Vegas

Captain's Log supplemental Hang with the Star Trek Online devs in Las Vegas!
There are just over two weeks left until Creation Entertainment's official Star Trek Convention kicks off at the Rio Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas! Last year, fans of Star Trek Online were treated to an off-site event called Dining with the Devs co-hosted by Massively, Trek Radio, and Priority One Podcast, but we've really ramped things up this time. This year the Q&A session has evolved into a formal panel in conjunction with the convention called Discussion with the Devs. The panel is scheduled for 2 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. PDT) on Saturday, August 11th, in the DeForest Kelley Theater.

We're also very happy to announce that Massively, along with Trek Radio and Priority One Podcast, and Subspace Radio, is gathering up the attending Cryptic developers for a casual get-together we're calling Hangin' with the Devs! If you are in the Las Vegas area and would like to spend a couple of hours talking with some of the developers behind Star Trek Online, you can join us at iBar in the Rio Hotel and Casino on Saturday, August 11th, from 8 to 10 p.m. EDT (5 to 7 p.m. PDT).

Attendees of the Hangin' with the Devs event must be 21 years of age or older and will be responsible for their own food and beverages. Attendees of the Discussion with the Devs panel can be any age but must have tickets to attend the official convention for that day. If you have any questions about either of the Star Trek Online events at the convention, feel free to contact Massively's STO guru, terilynn@massively.com!
This article was originally published on Massively.