Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate Wii U cross-region, off-TV patch hits April 15 [update]

Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate is getting patched up as promised next week, with off-TV play and cross-region interaction for transatlantic hunters coming to the Wii U game on April 15. Capcom announced the patch back in February, admitting it was going back on its decision to regionally restrict online play following "community feedback."

Update: Capcom clarified the patch is coming to North America on April 15 at 5PM PT, 8PM ET. The European patch is coming at the same time, but on the continent it will already be April 16 - 1AM in the UK, 2AM CEST.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.