Update: The briefing is running late, but we've taken our seats and started the liveblog. Join us!

You've made it to PlayStation's E3 2013 media briefing, starting at 9PM EDT (6PM Pacific, 2AM UK). We started the day learning more about Xbox One, heard from EA and Ubisoft in-between, and now close it with Sony's second round of PlayStation 4 presentations.

We'll flip this post to liveblog mode once the event gets underway, so keep an eye out for the evening's final barrage of announcements, demonstrations and exquisitely rendered, painstakingly motion-captured porpoises.

PlayStation Plus membership will persist and carry over to PlayStation 4