Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

PSA: Extended Nintendo Network maintenance today

Shares
Share
Tweet
Share
Save

There'll be an extra bit of Nintendo Network server maintenance this morning, but it's only scheduled for five more hours. Wii U and 3DS downtime regularly occurs between 1PM and 5PM PT (4PM to 8PM ET/9PM to 1AM UK time) every Monday, but today's maintenance begins early at 8AM PT (11AM ET, 4PM UK time). Some in-game and Miiverse features won't be accessible during the downtime, and disconnections from online games may occur.

Nintendo hasn't said what the extended maintenance is for; we wonder if we'll find out in tomorrow's Nintendo Direct, billed for Wii U and 3DS games due later this year.

From around the web