Post Thumbnail

Sure, it may have been one of the easier Nobel prizes to call in recent years -- at least partly -- but that doesn't make it any less notable. This morning, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics to Peter Higgs and Francois Englert "for the theoretical discovery o...

1 year ago 0 Comments
October 8, 2013 at 1:45PM
Post Thumbnail

Last year's Nobel Prize in Physics may have been somewhat belatedly awarded to the inventors of the CCD, but this year's prize couldn't be more timely -- it's just been awarded to Russian-born researchers Andre Geim and Konstantin Novoselov for their "groundbreaking experiments" with graphene. Grap...

4 years ago 0 Comments