Latest in Gaming

Image credit: lists Rock Band DLC through January: Oasis, Smashing Pumpkins and more


Stealing the thunder out of Harmonix's weekly Rock Band downloadable content announcement, has listed the rest of the month's DLC.

Week of Jan. 22: Oasis Pack (440 MS points/ $5.50)
  • Don't Look Back in Anger (160 MS points/ $2)
  • Live Forever (160 MS points/ $2)
  • Wonderwall (160 MS Points / $2)
Week of Jan. 29: Progressive Pack (440 MS points/ $5.50)
  • Siva - Smashing Pumpkins (160 MS points/ $2)
  • Working Man - Rush *Cover* (160 MS points/ $2)
  • Ten Speed (Of God's Blood and Burial) - Coheed and Cambria *Cover* (160 MS Points / $2)
Barring any unforeseen hiccups, we're assuming that the songs will be available on PSN as well. We'll be sure to remind you of the DLC with our Rock Band Weekly posts over the next couple Mondays.

[Update: Looks like someone at Microsoft jumped the gun on the announcement a little bit and they've pulled everything that hadn't been announced already (they neglected to update their intro paragraph though). Never fear, former Joystiqer Jared Rea linked us to a screenshot on his blog to cast away any lingering doubts as to the one-time existence of the information. Behold!]

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr