Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

XBLA Awards to award games that deserve awards

Dustin Burg

Today, Microsoft announced and launched the first annual Xbox Live Arcade Awards, where they're asking the community to help determine the best of the Arcade. The 2007 XBLA Awards are broken down into six categories that can be voted on by the community (yes, even you) over on and four categories that are industry only votes. Then, come February at the Game Developer's Conference, Microsoft will announce the XBLA winners, confetti cannons will shoot and we'll get a chance to see XBLA developers get teary eyed on the award stage. That is if there is a stage to weep on. The voting booth is only open until January 30th and you get to choose the best of the XBLA best. Go vote, your voice must be heard!

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr