Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

American PSN update for April 17th

Jem Alexander

It's been a long two weeks, hasn't it? But finally, finally we can get our hands on it. That one piece of content we've been looking forward to ever since it was announced. No, not Gran Turismo 5 Prologue. Nor Warhawk's new expansion, Operation Broken Mirror. We're talking about "Still Alive" for Rock Band! Here's the full release list:

  • Gran Turismo 5 Prologue ($39.99)
  • Warhawk: Operation Broken Mirror expansion pack ($7.99)
  • Warhawk "Booster Combo pack" ($11.99) -- contains Operation Broken Mirror and Operation Omega Dawn
  • Rock Band DLC (listed after the break)
  • UEFA Euro 2008 demo (free)
  • Warhawk Operation Broken Mirror trailer (free)
  • Condemned 2: Bloodshot "Making Of" video (free)
  • Haze "Mantel Corporate Vision" video (free)
  • This is Vegas announcement trailer (free)
  • Gran Turismo 5 Prologue "Friendly Fires" video (free)
  • Gran Turismo 5 Prologue "Beyond the Apex" (free)
  • Two Warhawk themes (free)
  • Lair "Mokai" theme (free)
  • Pineapple Express movie trailer (free)
Don't forget a load of content also went up on Tuesday, when the store launched. We're glad to see the PSN Store getting content again. Don't forget we've listed all the yummy new Rock Band downloadable content after the break. So what will your first purchase be? GT5:P, Operation Broken Mirror or "Still Alive"?

New Rock Band content this week is as follows:

  • "Still Alive" - Jonathan Coulton (free)
  • "Rock Rebellion" - Bang Camaro ($0.99)
  • "Shake" - Count Zero - ($0.99)
  • "Super Sprode" - Freezepop ($0.99)
  • "Call Me" - Blondie ($1.99)
  • "Simple Man" - Lynyrd Skynyrd ( $1.99)
  • "Message in Bottle" - The Police ($1.99)
  • "Saints of Los Angeles" - Mötley Crüe ($0.99)

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr