Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Weezer and Pixies' 'Doolittle' DLC release to Rock Band next Tuesday [update]

Dustin Burg

Update: Looks like on top of the Pixies DLC we'll also be getting a Weezer Track Pack next week, featuring songs from their latest album including "Dreamin'", "Troublemaker" and the freakin' amazing song "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived". 440 MS points for the pack or 160 MS points for each song. And because "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived" is so freakin' amazing, we've embedded it above. Enjoy!

Today is Rock Band DLC announcement Friday and what an unsurprising DLC announcement Friday it is. Actually, Harmonix didn't even have to announce next week's DLC today, because we already knew about it thanks to IGN's release date mishap that went down earlier this week. So, this is more of a DLC reminder. Ahem, next Tuesday, June 24th the Pixies' Doolittle album will release as Rock Band DLC in its entirety, fourteen tracks all for 1520 Microsoft points or individually for 160 points each. View the complete Doolittle DLC list after the break.

Rock Band Pixie "Doolittle" DLC

  • "Crackity Jones"
  • "Dead"
  • "Debaser"
  • "Gouge Away"
  • "Here Comes Your Man"
  • "Hey"
  • "I Bleed"
  • "La la Love You"
  • "Monkey Gone To Heaven"
  • "Mr Grieves"
  • "No 13 Baby"
  • "Silver"
  • "Tame"
  • "There Goes My Gun"

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr