Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock is real, coming in May


Without a doubt, the "Classic Rock" Rock Band Track Pack is real. The ESRB clued us into its existence, but a recent listing at GameStop reveals a price and release date: May 19th for $29.99. A PlayStation Network Trophy list also reveals additional details on the contents of the Track Pack. If it's anything like the previously released Rock Band expansion disc, players will be able to enjoy the disc with or without an original copy of Rock Band or Rock Band 2. We can expect 20 songs on the disc including:
  • "All Right Now" -- Free
  • "Can't Stand Losing You" -- The Police
  • "Closer to the Heart" -- Rush
  • "Holiday in Cambodia" -- Dead Kennedys
  • "The Joker" -- Steve Miller Band
  • "Peace of Mind" -- Boston
  • "Rock and Roll Band" -- Boston
  • "Take the Money and Run" -- Steve Miller Band
EA and Harmonix still haven't officially confirmed the Track Pack, but we expect it to will available on all Rock Band platforms: PS2, Wii, Xbox 360 and PS3.

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr