Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Rock Band Country Track Pack coming July 21

Justin McElroy

We know that many of you will roll your eyes and scroll right along when we tell you that EA/MTV/Harmonix has just announced the stand-alone Rock Band Country Track Pack coming to 360, PS3, PS2 and Wii on July 21. That's fine, we understand. Even if you have a passing interest, you'll be able to check them all out when they eventually make their way to the Rock Band Music Store.

But before you go, you should know that the $30 pack of 21 songs includes one of the greatest recordings of all time, Kenny Rogers' "The Gambler." Sure, there are other songs on there, we've even put a list of the first few after the break. But if you boot up "She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy" before "The Gambler," we're going to cut off Travis Tritt's mullet and feed it to you.

  • Alan Jackson -- Good Time
  • Brooks & Dunn -- Hillbilly Deluxe
  • Dierks Bentley -- Free & Easy (Down the Road I Go)
  • Dixie Chicks -- Sin Wagon
  • Drive-By Truckers -- 3 Dimes Down
  • Jason Aldean -- She's Country
  • Kenny Chesney -- She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy
  • Kenny Rogers -- The Gambler
  • Lucinda Williams -- Can't Let Go
  • Martina McBride -- This One's For the Girls
  • Rascal Flatts -- Me and My Gang
  • Shania Twain -- Any Man of Mine
  • Steve Earle -- Satellite Radio

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr