Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

European PSN releases for July 23

Jem Alexander

There's plenty of content to nom on in this latest PSN update. WipEout HD Fury and the Killzone 2 pack make up for the fact that there's no LittleBigPlanet DLC this week. Not only that, but Shatter is now available and has been joined by a surprise addition in the form of Final Fantasy: Crystal Defenders. PSP owners have much less content to choose from, and if you don't own Rock Band Unplugged or Dynasty Warriors Strikeforce, there's nothing for you here.

Choose your platform to view the corresponding release list:

(Note: Continue past the break to view both release lists.)

Playable Content

  • Final Fantasy: Crystal Defenders demo (free)
  • Final Fantasy: Crystal Defenders full game (£7.99/€9.99)
  • Shatter full game (£4.79/€5.99)
Add-on Content
  • WipEout HD Fury expansion (£7.99/€9.99)
  • Killzone 2 Napalm and Cordite map pack (£4.79/€5.99)
  • Killzone 2 map pack bundle (£9.99/€12.99)
  • Overlord II Battle Rock Nemesis expansion (£3.19/€3.99)
  • Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 Banff Springs expansion (£4.79/€5.99)
  • Dynasty Warriors 6 music set 2 (free)
  • Rock Band DLC (continued)
  • Guitar Hero DLC (continued)
Rock Band DLC

Kings of Leon Pack (£2.49/€3.99)
  • Kings of Leon "Crawl" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Kings of Leon "Molly's Chambers" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Kings of Leon "Sex on Fire" (£0.99/€1.49)
Rancid Pack (£2.49/€3.99)
  • Rancid "Last One to Die" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Rancid "Ruby Soho" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Rancid "Time Bomb" (£0.99/€1.49)
Rise Against Pack (£2.49/€3.99)
  • Rise Against "Prayer of the Refugee" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Rise Against "Re-Education (Through Labor)" (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Rise Against "Savior" (£0.99/€1.49)
Individual songs
  • Lush "Sweetness & Light" (£0.99/€1.49)
Guitar Hero World Tour DLC

Vagrant Track Pack (£4.39/€5.99)
  • All The World is Mad by Thrice (£1.59/€1.99)
  • The Martyr by Sense Fail (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Young Cardinals by Alexisonfire (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Killzone 2 Napalm & Cordite trailer
  • MAG Developer Diary: A Massive New War Is Coming
  • MAG Developer Diary: The Shadow Wars
PSP Content
  • Dynasty Warriors Strikeforce download pack 3 (free)
  • Rock Band Unplugged DLC (continued
Rock Band Unplugged
  • Casey Jones by Grateful Dead (£0.99/€1.49)
  • The Boys Are Back In Town (Live) by Thin Lizzie (£0.99/€1.49)

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext file