Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Jump for Guitar Hero: Van Halen's full track list


Activision finally got around to confirming Guitar Hero: Van Halen in May and, while our question regarding which singer will be featured in the game has been answered, the featured tracks and release date have been a mystery ... until now! MTV Multiplayer managed to get the info straight from Activision and, if you're a Van Halen fan, we're fairly certain you won't be disappointed with the selections. Essential tracks like "Jump" and "Ain't Talkin' Bout Love" have made the cut, along with a few of Eddie's scorching solos. In keeping with the Guitar Hero spin-off tradition, there will also be some music from bands other than Van Halen in the game, so head past the break for the full list of finger-bleeding tunes.

Additionally, Guitar Hero: Van Halen has been dated for release on December 22.

Van Halen
  • "Ain't Talkin Bout Love"
  • "And The Cradle Will Rock"
  • "Atomic Punk"
  • "Beautiful Girls"
  • "Cathedral" (solo)
  • "Dance The Night Away"
  • "Eruption" (solo)
  • "Everybody Wants Some"
  • "Feel Your Love Tonight"
  • "Hang 'Em High"
  • "Hear About It Later"
  • "Hot For Teacher"
  • "Ice Cream Man"
  • "I'm The One"
  • "Jamie's Cryin"
  • "Jump"
  • "Little Guitars"
  • "Loss Of Control"
  • "Mean Street"
  • "Panama"
  • "Pretty Woman"
  • "Romeo Delight"
  • "Running With The Devil"
  • "So This Is Love"
  • "Somebody Get Me A Doctor"
  • "Spanish Fly" (solo)
  • "Unchained"
  • "You Really Got Me"
Other Artists
  • Alter Bridge - "Come To Life"
  • Billy Idol - "White Wedding"
  • blink-182 - "First Date"
  • Deep Purple - "Space Truckin"
  • Foo Fighters - "Best Of You"
  • Foreigner - "Double Vision"
  • Fountains of Wayne - "Stacy's Mom"
  • Jimmy Eat World - "Pain"
  • Judas Priest - "Painkiller"
  • Killswitch Engage - "The End Of Heartache"
  • Lenny Kravitz - "Rock And Roll Is Dead"
  • Queen - "I Want It All"
  • Queens of the Stone Age - "Sick, Sick, Sick"
  • Tenacious D - "Master Exploder"
  • The Clash - "Safe European Home"
  • The Offspring - "Pretty Fly For A White Guy"
  • Third Eye Blind - "Semi-Charmed Life"
  • Weezer - "Dope Nose"
  • Yellowcard - "The Takedown"

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr