Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Guitar Hero 5 and Band Hero: December DLC

Activision is pulling out a majority of the stops for the last month of 2009, adding a highly varied assortment of tracks to Guitar Hero 5 and Band Hero throughout the next 31 days. Included are track packs from OneRepublic and The Fall of Troy, an "Indie Rock" pack which includes songs from Spoon, Pavement and Nada Surf, a "New Years Rock" pack which features music from Taylor Swift, Maroon 5 and No Doubt, and finally, a totally free song which will arrive shortly before the holidays: Steve Ouimette's version of "Hark The Herald Angels Sing."

These songs follow the franchise's usual DLC pricing structure: Each single track will cost 160 ($2, 200 Wii Points), while each track pack will cost 440 ($5.50, 550 Wii Points). For a full list of song titles and release dates, just click past the break.

December 3 -- The Fall of Troy Track Pack

  • "Panic Attack" by The Fall of Troy
  • "A Classic Case of Transference" by The Fall of Troy
  • "Single" by The Fall of Troy
December 12 -- OneRepublic Track Pack
  • "All The Right Moves" by OneRepublic
  • "Everybody Loves Me" by OneRepublic
  • "Mercy" by OneRepublic
December 17 -- Indie Rock Track Pack
  • "Hi-Speed Soul" by Nada Surf
  • "Cut Your Hair" by Pavement
  • "Sister Jack" by Spoon
December 22 -- Christmas Rock Pack (Free!)
  • "Hark The Herald Angels Sing" by Steve Ouimette
December 22 -- Celebrity New Years Rock Track Pack
  • "Our Song" by Taylor Swift
  • "Harder to Breathe" by Maroon 5
  • "New" by No Doubt

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr