Latest in Canada

Image credit:

NFL Network brings summer football, Canadian style

Richard Lawler, @Rjcc
July 1, 2010
Share
Tweet
Share

Sponsored Links

Happy Canada Day everyone, usually we just skip right on by to our own Independence Day but we're giving our up north neighbors props since their football is coming our way this summer, and in high definition. The NFL Network announced it is airing 14 Canadian Football League games in 2010, starting tonight with a monster Montreal Alouettes / Saskatchewan Roughriders matchup. Of course, we have no idea if that's a big game or not, but it is a rematch of last year's Grey Cup championship game. After tonight's debut, there will be three Saturday night games before things come back on Fridays in September. Take this time to read up on the rules (12 men per side? insanity) and the crazy wide field those Canucks play ball on over on the Shutdown Corner -- we'll see you at 7 p.m.


2010 CFL schedule on NFL Network


Thursday, July 1: Montreal at Saskatchewan, 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, July 10: Calgary at Hamilton, 1 p.m. ET
Saturday, July 17: Edmonton at Saskatchewan, 4 p.m. ET
Saturday, July 24: Edmonton at Winnipeg, 6 p.m. ET
Saturday, July 31: Hamilton at Saskatchewan, 6 p.m. ET
Friday, Sept. 10: Calgary at Edmonton, 9 p.m. ET
Friday, Sept. 17: Calgary at Saskatchewan, 9 p.m. ET
Friday, Sept. 24: Montreal at Winnipeg, 8 p.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 1: Montreal at Calgary, 9:00 p.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 8: Edmonton at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 15: Hamilton at Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 22: Montreal at Hamilton, 7:00 p.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 29: Montreal at Toronto, 7:00 p.m. ET
Friday, Nov. 5: Calgary at Winnipeg, 8:00 p.m. ET














All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Share
Tweet
Share

Popular on Engadget

The Morning After: NASCAR driver loses sponsor after 'rage quitting' esports race

The Morning After: NASCAR driver loses sponsor after 'rage quitting' esports race

View
Google algorithm lets robots teach themselves to walk

Google algorithm lets robots teach themselves to walk

View
Paramount cancels movie's theatrical release in favor of Netflix

Paramount cancels movie's theatrical release in favor of Netflix

View
Spotify is testing real-time lyrics

Spotify is testing real-time lyrics

View
GM offers free, limited internet access in its connected cars

GM offers free, limited internet access in its connected cars

View

From around the web

Page 1Page 1ear iconeye iconFill 23text filevr