Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Pull up your pants and check out these new Def Jam Rapstar tracks


Def Jam Rapstar gets another 7 tracks deeper today, adding cuts by Busta Rhymes, DMX, Fat Joe, Ja Rule, Lil' Jon and Twista to the official track listing, in addition to another "oldie" by Public Enemy. As with all songs in the game, these will be edited versions, though it's as yet unclear if the censoring suits have finally caught on to the meaning of Lil' Jon's insistence that we all "skeet, skeet" on ... the windows and walls, is it?

Of course, players will be invited to invent their own catchy hooks in Freestyle Mode, which today adds a trio of beats from DJ Premiere, Bangladesh and Just Blaze, who has contributed the appropriately dubbed "8 Bit" production. Check out the full update and a new video promo after the break.

Gallery: Def Jam Rapster (boxart and screens) | 11 Photos

New tracks

  • Busta Rhymes - "Put Your Hand's Where My Eyes Can See"
  • DMX - "Ruff Ryder's Anthem"
  • Fat Joe feat. Terror Squad - "Lean Back"
  • Ja Rule feat. Ashanti - "Always on Time"
  • Lil' Jon - "Get Low"
  • Public Enemy - "Can't Truss It"
  • Twista feat. Kanye West and Jamie Foxx - "Slow Jamz"

New instrumental tracks (Freestyle Mode)
  • Bangladesh - "Gutter"
  • DJ Premier - "Go Back"
  • Just Blaze - "8 Bit"

Previously revealed tracks
  • 2Pac - "I Get Around"
  • 50 Cent - "I Get Money"
  • Big Pun feat. Joe - "Still Not a Player"
  • Biz Markie - "Just A Friend" (as made famous by MC Rich Mitchtastic)
  • Das Bo - "Türlich, Türlich" [Germany only]
  • Diddy feat. The Notorious B.I.G., Lil' Kim & The Lox - "It's All About The Benjamins" (Remix)
  • Dizzee Rascal - "Fix Up, Look Sharp" [UK only]
  • DJ Khaled feat. Akon, T.I., Rock Ross, Fat Joe, Baby & Lil' Wayne - "We Takin' Over"
  • Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg - "Nuthin' But a 'G' Thang"
  • Drake - "Best I Ever Had"
  • Ice Cube - "Today Was A Good Day"
  • Jim Jones - "We Fly High"
  • Kanye West feat. Jamie Foxx - "Gold Digger"
  • Kool Savas - "Futurama" [Germany only]
  • Lil' Wayne - "A Milli"
  • LL Cool J - "Mama Said Knock You Out"
  • Ludacris - "Stand Up"
  • Method Man feat. Mary J. Blige - "You're All I Need/I'll Be There For You"
  • Nas feat. Diddy - "Hate Me Now"
  • Nelly - "Hot In Herre"
  • The Notorius B.I.G. - "Juicy"
  • NTM feat. Lord Ko - "Ma Benz" [France only]
  • Onyx - "Slam"
  • Outkast - "So Fresh, So Clean"
  • Oxmo Puccino - "Mama Love" [France only]
  • Pete Rock and CL Smooth - "They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)"
  • Public Enemy - "Fight The Power"
  • Redman and Method Man - "Da Rockwilder"
  • Run-D.M.C. - "Run's House"
  • Salt-N-Pepa - "Push It"
  • Sefyu - "Molotov 4" [France only]
  • Sido - "Mein Block" (Beathoavenz remix) [Germany only]
  • Slick Rick - "Children's Story"
  • T.I. feat. Rihanna - "Live Ya Life"
  • Tinchy Stryder feat. N-Dubz - "Number 1" [UK only]
  • Tinie Tempah - "Pass Out" [UK only]
  • A Tribe Called Quest - "Scenario"
  • Wu Tang Clan - "C.R.E.A.M."
  • Young Jeezy feat. Kanye West - "Put On"
  • Yung Joc feat. Nitti - "It's Goin' Down"

Previously revealed instrumental tracks provided by
  • Cool & Dre
  • DJ Khalil
  • Danja ("Nars")
  • Nitti Beats ("Hand's Up")

Note: All tracks are "radio edit" versions. (Players will not be penalized for the use of explicit lyrics.)

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr