Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Sega bundling 46 Genesis games for Classic Collection Gold Edition on PC

Okay, guys. This is it. Here it is. The very last bundle of re-released Sega Genesis games that you'll ever need to purchase. Really take a moment to soak up the importance of this moment. Seriously, take your time. Alright, you're ready: Sega has announced the Sega Genesis Classic Collection Gold Edition for PC, which will toss 46 of the console's greatest hits into a single retail package on March 15.

No price has been announced for the collection, but, really, what price is too high for the peace of mind you'll acquire knowing that you never have to purchase another Sega Genesis game ever, ever again? Check out the full list of 46 included titles after the jump!

Volume 1
  • Golden Axe
  • Altered Beast
  • Comix Zone
  • Ecco The Dolphin
  • Gain Ground
  • Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master
  • Vectorman
  • Sonic The Hedghog
  • Crack Down
  • Space Harrier II
Volume 2
  • Ecco Jr.
  • Fatal Labyrinth
  • Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle
  • Bonanza Bros.
  • Super Thunder Blade
  • ESWAT: City Under Siege
  • Kid Chameleon
  • Ristar
  • Golden Axe 2
  • Galaxy Force II
  • Columns
  • Sonic the Hedgehog 2
Volume 3
  • Bio-Hazard Battle
  • Columns III: Revenge of Columns
  • Sword of Vermilion
  • Virtua Fighter 2
  • Ecco: The Tides of Time
  • Alien Storm
  • Decap Attack
  • Flicky
  • Sonic 3 & Knuckles
  • Sonic Spinball
Volume 4
  • LandStalker
  • Shining Force
  • Wonder Boy III: Monster Lair
  • Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine
  • Streets of Rage
  • Streets of Rage 2
  • Alien Soldier
  • Light Crusader
  • Sonic 3D Blast
  • Gunstar Heroes
  • Shining Force II
  • Shining in the Darkness
  • ToeJam & Earl
  • ToeJam & Earl in Panic on Funkotron

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr