Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater HD soundtrack revealed, Superman returns with Powerman 5000

Jordan Mallory

We've been pretty worried about the fate of Tony Hawk's Pro Skater HD's soundtrack after we caught word that the remake probably wouldn't have all of the songs featured in the first two Pro Skater titles, stemming from licensing issues and whatnot. Now that the complete soundtrack has been released, though, we're feeling a little more confident about hitting the asphalt goofy-style once more.

The complete track list can be found after the break, and we're glad to say that "Superman" by Goldfinger and "When Worlds Collide" by Powerman 5000 are both present and accounted for. The new replacement tracks include stylistically appropriate songs such as "Flyentology" by hip-hop artist El-P (featuring Trent Reznor). El-P once featured on the Del the Funky Homosapien track "Offspring," and Del's song "If You Must" was on the Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3 soundtrack. If we're playing by Six Degrees of Separation rules, we can call that a winner.

Returning tracks (Song title - Artist):

  • Bring the Noise - Anthrax featuring Chuck D
  • Superman - Goldfinger
  • When Worlds Collide - Powerman 5000
  • Heavy Metal Winner - Consumed
  • May 16 - Lagwagon
  • No Cigar - Millencolin
  • You - Bad Religion
New tracks:
  • The Bomb - Pigeon John
  • We the People - Lateef the Truthspeaker
  • Marathon Mansion! - Pegasuses-XL
  • Teenage Blood - Apex Manor
  • Please Ask for Help - Telekinesis
  • Flyentology (Cassettes Won't Listen Remix) - El-P featuring Trent Reznor
  • USA - Middle Class Rut

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr