Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Demons' Score, Square Enix's new rhythm game, now available on iOS


Demons' Score
, the Square Enix rhythm game littered with all-star Japanese composers, is now available on the App Store for $6.99. Developed by iNiS, the game combines Ouendan-style rhythm action with on-rails combat. Also, it features a talking teddy bear and an array of outlandish costumes that would make Final Fantasy X-2 proud.

Square Enix also trevealed the other composers who contributed to Demons' Score. They are Hiroki Kikuta (Secret of Mana), Kenji Ito (SaGA series), Takamichi Yashiki (The Black Eyed Peas Experience), Hidenori Iwasaki (Front Mission 4 & 5), and Kenichi Maeyamada (Momokurotei Ichimon). The composers previously announced include Keiichi Okabe (Nier and Tekken series), Yoko Shimomura (Kingdom Hearts), and Zuntata (Groove Coaster).

You can purchase and download the iOS version here. Android users eager for some rhythmic costumed carnage must hold steady until sometime this Autumn.

Gallery: Demons' Score (9/19/12) | 15 Photos

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr