Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

DMC's inventive difficulty settings take Dante to Hell and Hell


DMC: Devil May Cry will change the experience up with multiple special difficulty modes, beyond the included "standard" modes, which are called Human, Devil Hunter, and Nephilim.

According to a Capcom-Unity post, the "Son of Sparda" mode changes enemy placements and increases enemy difficulty, including new enemy behaviors. The "Dante Must Die" mode starts with that, and adds "the strongest enemies and insane attack waves."

"Heaven or Hell" mixes it up further by enabling one-hit kills on everyone in the game, including Dante. And "Hell and Hell" is the same mode, with only Dante susceptible to one-hit death. The common thread in all these new experiences: you'll die over and over again.

Gallery: DmC: Devil May Cry (11/1/12) | 10 Photos

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr