Latest in Apple

Image credit:

iTunes video shop rolling out across Apple's new territories


Last week, Apple announced iTunes was coming to 56 new territories. Sadly, from that rather sizable list, only Russia, Turkey, India and South Africa launched with movie rentals and purchases in place. Now the lights are coming on in other countries as well. Reports are that a grand total of 42 new territories now have access to a selection of feature films, including some from Disney and Sony. The complete list of new countries with access to iTunes movies awaits after the break.

Europe: Belarus, Moldova, Russia, Turkey and Ukraine

Africa and the Middle East: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Botswana, Cape Verde, Egypt, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, India, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Uganda and Zimbabwe

Asia Pacific: Indonesia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan

Latin America and the Caribbean: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr