Spotify adds 20 new markets

All right, all right, it's no Zeppelin, but still another bit of good news from today's Spotify event in NYC. The streaming service announced that it will be launching in an additional 20 markets, bringing the total number up to 55. So, sorry Rdio, your time as king of the hill was rather short lived. That includes a number of countries in Europe and South and Central America. All of the aforementioned free offers will be available at launch. There are, as follows, in alphabetical order (it's just easier that way): Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Malta, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Slovakia and Uruguay. Phew.