Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Patch 5.2 PTR: Heroic 25-player raid testing announced

Matt Low
02.26.13
Share
Tweet
Share
Save

Sponsored Links

We're almost there! I'm not sure if this is the last batch of testing to occur but over the next few days, a flurry of 25-player heroic raid testing will be available for players on the PTR. The current build on the PTR has reached release candidate status which certainly means we're getting closer and closer to the patch 5.2 being deployed on to the live servers. Be sure to grab yourself a full suit of tier 15 gear before storming these heroic bosses though. Expect your gear to scale up to help you in your efforts.

WoW Insider Throne of Thunder boss impressions

Today's blue post with full details can be found behind the cut below.



Raid Testing Schedule - February 27-March 1
On Wednesday, February 27, through Friday, March 1, we will be testing the 25-player Heroic raid encounters in the Throne of Thunder.

Each encounter should be available at approximately the listed times below for all Public Test Realms.

Wednesday, February 27

Jin'rokh the Breaker - 25 Player Heroic
11:00 PST (14:00 EST, 20:00 CET)

Tortos - 25 Player Heroic
13:30 PST (16:30 EST, 22:30 CET)

Ji-Kun - 25 Player Heroic
15:00 PST (18:00 EST, 00:00 CET)

Durumu the Forgotten - 25 Player Heroic
16:30 PST (19:30 EST, 01:30 CET)

Thursday, February 28

Council of Elders - 25 Player Heroic
11:00 PST (14:00 EST, 20:00 CET)

Megaera - 25 Player Heroic
13:30 PST (16:30 EST, 22:30 CET)

Primordius - 25 Player Heroic
15:00 PST (18:00 EST, 00:00 CET)

Dark Animus - 25 Player Heroic
16:30 PST (19:30 EST, 01:30 CET)

Friday, March 1

Horridon - 25 Player Heroic
10:30 PST (13:30 EST, 19:30 CET)

Iron Qon - 25 Player Heroic
13:30 PST (16:30 EST, 22:30 CET)

Twin Consorts - 25 Player Heroic
16:00 PST (19:00 EST, 01:00 CET)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a beta environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the boss being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Important Testing Notes

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: At the northeastern edge of the swamp on the Thunder King's island, there is a Shado-Pan camp in a small cave. A sewer grate in this cave will take you directly to the zone-in point for the raid zone. (As more of the island unlocks, players will be able to access the main gate directly.)

Q: What gear do I use to test the raid?

A: As we did for Beta raid testing, we will be scaling players' gear inside the raid in order to facilitate testing. Gear will be scaled (up or down, as appropriate) for the purposes of testing the encounters, depending on difficulty and their location within the zone.



All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Comment
Comments
Share
Tweet
Share
Save

Popular on Engadget

Study suggests vapers are 1.3 times more likely to develop lung disease

Study suggests vapers are 1.3 times more likely to develop lung disease

View
Senators ask credit agencies why they don't report FBI data requests

Senators ask credit agencies why they don't report FBI data requests

View
'Red Dead Redemption 2' photo and story modes come to PS4

'Red Dead Redemption 2' photo and story modes come to PS4

View
TiVo's iPhone app finally streams shows using cellular data

TiVo's iPhone app finally streams shows using cellular data

View
'Fortnite' adds lightsabers following Star Wars event

'Fortnite' adds lightsabers following Star Wars event

View

From around the web

Page 1Page 1ear iconeye iconFill 23text filevr