War Thunder rolls out new Ground Forces tanks, map

MJ Guthrie
M. Guthrie|01.16.14

Sponsored Links

War Thunder rolls out new Ground Forces tanks, map
There's nothing quite like pulling onto the War Thunder battlefield in a brand-new hunk of death-dealing metal -- except maybe rolling that new tank out on challenging new terrain! And Gaijin Entertainment has delivered just that with the introduction of nine new tanks and a new map for the closed beta of War Thunder's Ground Forces expansion. Five new Soviet and four new German machines join the current roster, including the Tiger I, the IS-1, the KV-2, and the Jagdpanzer IV. Players can hop in and test their skills in these new machines on the new map of Kuban.

For a peek at the four tanks mentioned, check out the gallery below. And to learn more about the Ground Forces expansion, head to the game's most recent FAQ.

[Source: Gaijin Entertainment press release]
All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Popular on Engadget