PSN going offline for maintenance October 13

Sponsored Links

PSN going offline for maintenance October 13
Do you have next Monday, October 13 off work? Are you planning ahead to call in sick for school that day? Do you have that date circled on your calendar with the note "gaming marathon" written on it? If you answered "yes" to any of those questions, be aware that Sony has PlayStation Network maintenance scheduled for that day.

The routine maintenance is planned to begin at 1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST) and will last until 8:00 p.m. EST (5:00 p.m. PST). PlayStation's support team noted that those that log in to PSN at any point from yesterday on will retain online play and app access during the maintenance period. However, the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and account management services will not be available during that time.
[Image: Sony]
All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Popular on Engadget