Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

American McGee's Grimm twists fairy tales on Steam


American McGee's Grimm is now available on Steam. Developed by Spicy Horse, the game includes 23 half-hour-long episodes based on fairy tales like Little Red Riding Hood, The Golden Goose, Cinderella, Pinnochio, Sleeping Beauty and Jack and the Beanstalk. The developer stresses that the contained episodes can be enjoyed in any order, so players that want to see the "darkly twisted" side of Cinderella can start with that.

The 23 episodes are available for 99 cents apiece ($25.77 total when purchased individually). Players can buy the first eight-episode season for $3.99, which is listed at $8.00 on Spicy Horse's website. Otherwise, the game's complete pack is available for $9.99. American McGee's Grimm first launched for Windows in July 2008, and arrived on Steam's Greenlight service in July 2013.

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr