Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

The Last of Us scoops Writers Guild of America 2014 award


The Last of Us won this year's Writers Guild of America gong for Outstanding Achievement in Video Game Writing, in case Naughty Dog wasn't happy with its already creaking trophy cabinet. It's the right outcome out of a nominees list with some notable absentees.

It's not the first time Naughty Dog has won it, with Uncharted 2 and 3 doing the same in 2010 and 2012. Of course, ND's zombie opera already got the only prize that matters - apart from the OMG Where's That Ladder Award, as previously won by Uncharted 2 and 3.

[Image: Sony Computer Entertainment]

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr