Reminder: Siliconera and PSP Fanboy present the Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee 2 charity tournament

Hey, Hot Shots Golf fans! Siliconera told us about a great promotion they're doing, and we couldn't help but join them! Pick up a copy of Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee 2 and you'll not only be eligible for some prizes, but you'll be helping a good cause too. There's a lot at stake: signed copies of the game from Clap Hanz and other swag provided from Sony Computer Entertainment America.

Are you ready? Setting up an online Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee 2 tournament is a bit tricky so please read the rules carefully.

%Gallery-20551%

Step 1: Join one of the open tournament matches at one of the scheduled times on Friday or Saturday by logging on to Multiplayer Mode with Infrastructure mode. Go to "Advanced Search" and put in "hsgt" in as the group. Select the first room.

Step 2: Once the room fills up with 16 players or five minutes passes the match will begin.

Step 3: The top three players will progress to the finals and receive the group name for the final match via e-mail. To show you're one of the skilled golfers you need to save a photo of the after tournament match and send it to hsgtourney@gmail.com. We'll send out the code after we correctly identify you in the photo.

Step 4: Winners from the final match will need to mail photos to prove their placement to claim their prize.

Got it? Great. Don't? Send an e-mail to hsgtourney@gmail.com with any questions.

Even if you aren't the greatest golf swinger around, please attend! Each person that just shows up to play in one of our tournaments adds $5* (maximum of: $400) to a disaster relief fund towards the Myanmar Cyclone and the China Earthquake. Funds will be split equally towards both causes and donations from Siliconera and PSP Fanboy will go directly to the Mercy Corps.

Here's the tournament schedule, good luck everyone and we'll see you on Friday!

  • Friday, July 11:
    4PM PST / 7PM EST
    6PM PST / 9PM EST
  • Saturday, July 12:
    11AM PST / 2PM EST
    11:30AM PST / 2:30PM EST
  • Final Match
    Saturday, July 12:
    2PM PST / 5PM EST

This article was originally published on Joystiq.