Watch today's Wii U, 3DS Nintendo Direct right here [update: it's all over!]

Update: And it's so over. Check out all the news here.

It's that time again. Stretch those legs, place some fruit sustenance nearby, and make sure your body is ready for another Nintendo Direct workout. One thing you don't have to move is that cursor, because you can watch today's Direct right here on Joystiq.

Mario HQ says today's Direct covers "new details on previously announced" 3DS and Wii U games due this year, all of which probably translates into a ride on the Release Date Train, since there are a fair few Wii U and 3DS games due in 2013 that are minus specific ETAs.

Highlights include Super Mario 3D World, Wind Waker HD, Wii Party U, and Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze on the Wii U, and on the 3DS Ace Attorney: Dual Destinies, Mario Party, and A Link Between Worlds - so expect these games to show up today.

Of course, there may not be any release date announcements. The Direct could just be Nintendo boss Satoru Iwata sailing around the Japanese coastline, struggling to explain the features of Wind Waker HD as the unruly tides thrash against his sailboat, waterlogged produce strewn in the waves around him. Not that that wouldn't be entertaining.

As ever, you have a choice of three broadcasts to tune into; North America's Direct is up top, while Europe and Japan's are below the break. All three streams are scheduled to set sail at 10AM ET (7AM PT, 3PM UK time), and when's all said and done we'll have all the newsbits ready for your perusal.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.