Here's a good lesson to vary up your passwords if we've ever seen one: Facebook is locking out Adobe users whose accounts were compromised by a recent large-scale hack if they use the same login info for both Adobe and the social network. To regain access, they'll need to change their password and answer a few security questions. According to Krebs on Security, Facebook has mined the encrypted password data to discover which of its users were affected by the breach -- more than 38 million Adobe users' accounts were reportedly exposed.

Facebook was able to discover the same email-password combos by running them through the same code it uses to confirm your credentials at login time. If the site found that your account matched one of the millions exposed in the Adobe hack, you'll receive a notification like the image above. Diapers.com and Soap.com have reportedly put the same policy in place; this is important stuff, guys!