Final Fantasy 14 - A Realm Reborn enters second PS4 beta today

The MMOs are coming. Just as The Elder Scrolls Online enters full launch, Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn is prepping for PS4 with the second phase of its beta, and it's live right now. Just to remind you that it's completely open to all, and free to join and play all this weekend. Just head to the PlayStation Store, get downloading, and then get adventuring.

Square Enix is calling it a beta, but it does connect to the servers PS3 and PC players are using, so PS4 heroes-to-be can hook up with everyone else already in Eorzea. Existing characters are eligible for the phase, and progress is transferred to the game proper when it launches fully on April 14.

It's probably best to think of it as Super Early Access weekend that's free to all, and get in while you can because it ends on April 7 at 1AM PT/4AM ET/9AM UK time. For the record, the official Early Access is available to anyone who pre-orders the PS4 MMORPG, and that's scheduled to get going on April 11.
[Image: Square Enix]
Gallery | 40 Photos

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn

This article was originally published on Joystiq.