Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Guitar Hero Pop Pack, DJ Hero Party Mix DLC available today


Lady Gaga! Wait -- it's a trap dude! Can't you see? Today's Guitar Hero "Pop 1 Track Pack" is actually the Beast in disguise, casting a Top 40 enchantment. Never forget: the Demigod of Rock still awaits, imprisoned in stone, his most awesome axe lost in the void. We must unite, man -- transform! Become Warriors of Rock.

And we must appeal to our DJ Hero kinsmen -- we need their street cred in tact. They, too, are scratching and clawing to keep it real, as the urge to go Gaga grows ever stronger today. Are you with us? Resist the bestial cry to "Just Dance."

No, don't do it -- don't you dare click past the break for this week's Guitar Hero and DJ Hero DLC details.

Xbox 360 / PS3 / Wii
Available: June 29 (June 30 on European PSN)

Guitar Hero Music Library: "Pop 1 Track Pack" (440 Microsoft Points / $5.49 on PSN)*:
  • Lady Gaga - "Just Dance" (160 MSP / $1.99 on PSN / 200 Wii Points)
  • Maroon 5 - "This Love" (160 MSP / $1.99 on PSN / 200 Wii Points)
  • Owl City - "Fireflies" (160 MSP / $1.99 on PSN / 200 Wii Points)

DJ Hero:
"Dance Party Mix Pack" (640 Microsoft Points / $7.99 on PSN)*:
  • Lady Gaga's "Poker Face" mixed with "Girls On Film" by Duran Duran (300 Wii Points)
  • Pussycat Dolls' "Buttons" beat juggle (300 Wii Points)
  • Rihanna's "S.O.S." beat juggle (300 Wii Points)

*Track packs not available for purchase on Wii; all tracks sold individually.

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr