Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock includes re-recorded Alice Cooper, The Runaways

It seems Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock will attempt to achieve its goal of keeping the classic rock hits alive in a fairly unorthodox manner -- by, well, redoing them. Activision has revealed another batch of the rhythm title's songs, which include two exclusive re-recordings of Alice Cooper's "No More Mr. Nice Guy" and The Runaways' "Cherry Bomb," as performed by their original artists.

Check out all the new additions -- including un-re-recorded fossils like Edgar Winter's "Free Ride" and Styx's "Renegade" -- just after the jump.

Update: Check out a behind the scenes video about the re-recording process after the break.

  • Alice Cooper - "No More Mr. Nice Guy"
  • Alter Bridge - "Ties That Bind"
  • Atreyu - "Ravenous"
  • Bad Brains - "Re-Ignition (Live)"
  • Blue Oyster Cult - "Burning For You"
  • Bush - "Machinehead"
  • Deep Purple - "Burn"
  • Edgar Winter - "Free Ride"
  • Five Finger Death Punch - "Hard To See"
  • George Thorogood and The Destroyers - "Move It On Over (Live)"
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Call Me The Breeze (Live)"
  • Pantera - "I'm Broken"
  • Poison - "Unskinny Bop"
  • The Ramones - "Theme From Spiderman"
  • Rise Against - "Savior"
  • The Runaways - "Cherry Bomb"
  • Steve Vai - "Speeding"
  • Strung Out - "Calling"
  • Styx - "Renegade"
  • Sum 41 - "Motivation"
  • Them Crooked Vultures - "Scumbag Blues"
  • The White Stripes - "Seven Nation Army"

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr