Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Microsoft wants you to help set a Guinness world record for the biggest ever virtual sprint

Share
Tweet
Share

Sponsored Links

Microsoft's Kinect has already claimed one Guinness world record, and the company's now asking for your help in setting another -- don't worry, though, you don't have to buy anything else. It's asking folks to take a bit of time during the free Xbox Live Gold preview weekend later this month to set a record for the "most people running a virtual 100m dash at one time." To take part, all you have to do is download a free Xbox Nations gamer pic that will automatically register you for the record attempt, and then load up the sprint mini-game in Kinect Sports and start running at the time specified below. Everyone that takes part will get the snazzy Guinness World Records avatar tee pictured above for their trouble -- actual Guinness certificates still have to be earned the hard way.
The Guinness World Record attempt will take place at:
• 6pm UK Saturday 23/04
• 7pm CET Saturday 23/04
• 10am PDT Saturday 23/04
• 1pm EDT Saturday 23/04

All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Share
Tweet
Share

Popular on Engadget

After Math: Stand and Delivery

After Math: Stand and Delivery

View
Honda's Accord Hybrid is a value-packed sedan

Honda's Accord Hybrid is a value-packed sedan

View
NASA's InSight lander can finally dig a hole for its Mars heat probe

NASA's InSight lander can finally dig a hole for its Mars heat probe

View
Huawei wants to license its 5G tech to US telecoms

Huawei wants to license its 5G tech to US telecoms

View
Fossil's latest Wear OS watches now make calls using iPhones

Fossil's latest Wear OS watches now make calls using iPhones

View

From around the web

Page 1Page 1ear iconeye iconFill 23text filevr