Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Play For Japan: The Album helps rebuild Japan, available now

Jordan Mallory

Announced last May and originally slated for a June release, Play For Japan: The Album is finally available for your listening pleasure. The album features original tracks by 18 of gaming history's greatest composers, including Silent Hill's Akira Yamaoka, Metal Gear Solid 4's Nobuko Toda, and if you buy the album from iTunes, Super Mario Bros.'s Koji Kondo.

The album is already available via iTunes in the US, Canada, and UK, and will be available everywhere else (from iTunes and Amazon) starting July 15. It costs $9.99 USD, one hundred percent of which benefits the Japanese Red Cross' efforts in rebuilding Japan's infrastructure. It also benefits your eardrums. The full track listing is after the jump.

Play For Japan: The Album - $9.99 (iTunes US, Canada, UK)

  • Reminiscence - Nobuko Toda
  • Jump - Laura Shigihara
  • White Cloud - Penka Kouneva
  • Greater Lights - Tommy Tallarico
  • Play For You - Mitsuto Suzuki
  • Necromancer - Jason Graves
  • Moshi Moshi - Woody Jackson
  • Ex Animo - Akira Yamaoka
  • The Temple Stone - Sean Murray
  • Pine Wind Sound - Laura Karpman
  • Every New Morning - Nobuo Uematsu
  • Maverick Regeneration - Bear McCreary
  • Hvc-1384 - Hip Tanaka.β
  • Rise Up! - Chance Thomas
  • We Are One - Arthur Inasi
  • Remember - Inon Zur
  • Super Mario Medley On Two Pianos - Koji Kondo (iTunes exclusive)
  • Dimension Break - Yasunori Mitsuda

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr