Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Halo 4 Promethean enemies, weapons unveiled in images [Update: Pulled]


Halo 4's Promethean enemy race includes eight classes and seven specialized weapons, all decked out in gunmetal grey and fiery orange, images provided by All Games Beta show. The Prometheans include the Knight, Knight Lancer, Knight Commander, Knight Battlewagon, Watcher, Crawler, Alpha Crawler and Crawler Snipe.

Knights are the captains of the Promethean forces; Battlewagons are rare but lethal where other troops have failed; Watchers fly, acting as medics and laying down shields; Crawlers attack in packs and are the most common form of Promethean on Requiem.

Each class uses a specific weapon type from the seven available: Boltshot, Binary Rifle, Incineration Cannon, Lightrifle, Suppressor, Scattershot and Pulse Grenade. Knights utilize the Suppressor and Lightrifle, Knight Commanders can carry Incineration Cannons and deploy Autosentry turrets, and Crawlers can use a Boltshot from a distance.

Check out the full Promethean lineup in the gallery below.

Update: The images originated from Game Informer's digital magazine and have been removed.

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr