Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Continent of the Ninth Seal announces fourth expansion, releases Rahkdan's Counterattack


Webzen has announced that its free-to-play hack-and-slasher Continent of the Ninth Seal (or C9, if you prefer) is getting a new expansion. This expansion, the game's fourth, will be released in three parts, the first of which -- titled Rahkdan's Counterattack -- will be available to all players on November 27th, with dates and details on parts two and three to be announced.

Rahkdan's Counterattack is bringing with it a bevy of behind-the-scenes work, including "a server-wide character rebalance." The press release states that "The skill damage for most classes will be updated, as well as the monster difficulty." In addition, new questlines are being added to the Okapia and Sarad continents, and "new Epic items will be dropped from the Second through Sixth continents." On top of that, the future installments of the expansion will include "the long-awaited announcement of a brand new basic class" in addition to a new advanced class. To learn more about C9 or to get in on the action yourself, click on through to the game's official site.

[Source: Webzen press release]

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr