Yeah, in the mobile world we've got CTIA, Mobile World Congress (y'all know that one better as 3GSM), and a handful of others -- but as trade shows go, nothing beats the granddaddy of 'em all for craziness, flashiness, and a constant, unrelenting barrage of news that'll leave us all dazed for weeks to come.

The 2008 International CES is nearly upon us, ladies and gentlemen, so we've got a crazy few days in store for you. How do you keep it all straight? Not a worry, friends; Engadget and Engadget Mobile are the only sources you'll need for the truckloads of piping hot mobile news, hands-ons, and features you'll need to stay on top of the wildest week of the year for the consumer electronics industry. Press conferences will be covered live over on Engadget, so keep both sites open, refresh often, and enjoy the ride.

Saturday, January 5th
4:00PM PT / 7:00PM ET - CES unveiled. Plenty of new gadgets -- and we'll be reporting live!

Sunday, January 6th
8:00AM PT / 11:00AM ET - LG press conference
2:00PM PT / 5:00PM ET - Samsung press conference
6:30PM PT / 9:30PM ET - Bill Gates's 12th and final CES keynote (probably). Not to be missed!
7:00PM PT / 10:00PM ET - Digital Experience. Tons to see here, you'll want to stick around Sunday night.
9:00PM PT / 12:00AM ET - Motorola press conference

0 Comments

CES: doin' it to it from Vegas starting this weekend!