As expected, tomorrow will have extended maintenance on all North American realms between 3:00 a.m. PST / 6:00 a.m. EST and 11:00 a.m. PST / 2:00 p.m. EST. I'm told that hope springs eternal, so hopefully the realms will actually be up on time tomorrow.

And it looks like there's a good chance that 3.0.8 will be live when the realms come up. But I'll not make any guarantees here. Well, who am I kidding. I gave it an 80% chance that the patch will go live. But I digress...

If the extended maintenance turns into extended-extended maintenance, we'll let you know. And while we're planning some great content for you all during the down time tomorrow, there is something on TV you'll probably want to watch around noon EST anyways. So perhaps downtime isn't all that bad after all.

This article was originally published on WoW Insider.

Things that don't annoy me