Amazon: Tuesday Gold Box is all Wii deals [Update]

Update: The All Wii Gold Box event is now over.

We don't mean to alarm you at such an early hour but ... Amazon is holding an All Wii Gold Box event today, March 31. Beginning at 3 a.m. EDT (12 a.m. PDT), Amazon will offer savings on six different Nintendo Wii titles. Time sensitive promotions (a.k.a. Lightning Deals) begin at 9 a.m. EDT (6 a.m. PDT).

Today's Gold Box Deal: Wii Music, priced at $29.98 (40% Off) and the downloadable PC game, Airport Mania: First Flight for 98 cents.

Amazon has updated the Gold Box page with the following hints for today's Lightning Deals (and we take a wild stab in the dark at what it could be):

Original post: Either gamers will be treated to ridiculously cheap copies of quality titles like Zack & Wiki: Quest for Barbaros' Treasure or Boom Blox or be forced to live through Amazon's shameless attempt to unload excess copies of Ready 2 Rumble Revolution and Carnival Games. Of course, a mix of the two is possible! Keep an eye here for info on all the promotions happening later today.
[Via Go Nintendo]

This article was originally published on Joystiq.