Maintenance for select realms tomorrow

Maintenance came and went today, and many people were initially pleasantly surprised to see their realm up early. However this quickly became a thing of disappointment as they found the instance servers were laggier than normal, and the realms themselves were rather unstable.

While there were a series of quick restarts to correct many of the problems, several issues still existed. And of course another maintenance period has gone by without any fix to the dreaded "Additional instances cannot be launched, please try again later," error.

Those words are nearly burned into my monitor now.

Tomorrow morning from 5:00 a.m. PDT / 8:00 a.m. EDT until 8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT the following realms after the break will be down for additional maintenance and hardware upgrades. These short downtimes usually mean that nothing too special is happening, but in case there's a cataclysmic event we'll be sure to let you know. (See what I did thar?)

The list of affected realms after the break!
  • Arathor
  • Azjol-Nerub
  • Bloodscalp
  • Bonechewer
  • Boulderfist
  • Bronzebeard
  • Crushridge
  • Daggerspine
  • Darkspear
  • Draenor
  • Dragonblight
  • Dragonmaw
  • Dunemaul
  • Eldre'Thalas
  • Feathermoon
  • Firetree
  • Frostmane
  • Gurubashi
  • Nathrezim
  • Perenolde
  • Scarlet Crusade
  • Shadow Council
  • Shadowsong
  • Silvermoon
  • Skywall
  • Smolderthorn
  • Spirestone
  • Stonemaul
  • Stormscale
  • Suramar
  • Terenas
  • Uldum
  • Windrunner

This article was originally published on WoW Insider.