Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Surprise! Urgent maintenance today

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
Share
Save
Today (well, today if you're reading this on Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2010, which you probably are), there will be some surprise downtime in order to correct a technical issue. There's no indication of a client patch or anything like that, just some good ol' standard downtime from 8 a.m. EST / 5 a.m. PST until 2 p.m. EST / 11 a.m. PST.

If things get extended, we'll let you know about it.

The full statement by Blizzard is as follows:

Blizzard -- Maintenance
We will be performing urgent maintenance on all realms to resolve a technical issue. Maintenance will begin at 5:00 AM and conclude at approximately 11:00 AM PST.

Thank you for your patience.


Instead of the normal gnome doing her maintenance thing, I've included a video of some of my favorite music out there: Vince Guaraldi's O Tannenbaum, visualized to A Charlie Brown Christmas, of course.

From around the web