Massively hosts Star Trek Online free-to-play launch event

STO
On Tuesday, January 17th, Star Trek Online will be officially free-to-play!

In celebration of the launch, Massively will be joining Cryptic Studios in welcoming all new and veteran captains. The team is hosting several fun events ranging from costume and trivia events to livestreamed character creation tutorials and dance parties!

Please join me, Massively's humble STO columnist, as I pair up with STO's Community Manager Brandon Felczer to stream our way through all the fun. You could win up to 5000 STO Promotional Points! All livestreamed events can be viewed during and after the event on Massively's Twitch channel, and all other communications can be monitored on the "F2PLaunchParty" chat channel in-game. The fun begins at 1:00 p.m. EST on Tuesday, so check out the official schedule of events after the break.

STO's free-to-play launch event schedule

1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST): Livestream of Federation character creation/tutorial and a 500 STO Promo Point giveaway (Co-hosted by Massively!)

2:00 p.m. EST (11:00 a.m. PST): Giveaway on DS9 -- Costume contest for 1000 STO Promo Points (Co-hosted by Trek Radio)

4:00 p.m. EST (1:00 p.m. PST): Giveaway on Drozana -- Dance Party and Emote Contest for 1000 STO Promo Points (Co-hosted by Subspace Radio)

5:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. PST): Livestream of KDF character creation/starting missions and a 500 STO Promo Point giveaway (Co-hosted by Massively!)

6:00 p.m. EST (3:00 p.m. PST): Foundry Missions Event (meet in DS9 Social System; announcements/teaming in channel)

7:00 p.m. EST (4:00 p.m. PST): PvP Event (meet in DS9 Social System, public space & ground queue; announcements/teaming in channel)

8:00 p.m. EST (5:00 p.m. PST): Livestream -- Giveaway on Defera and Trek Trivia for 5000 STO Promo Points (Co-hosted by Massively!)
This article was originally published on Massively.