Nintendo is pulling its eShop services offline today starting at 4:00PM Eastern (1PM Pacific), the company announced on its Facebook page. The decision follows a rocky Japanese debut for Pokemon X and Y's Pokemon Bank service, which was part of the blame in crippling Nintendo's servers. The publisher postponed the launch of the Pokemon Bank and Poke Transporter services in Europe and North America for the time being.

The Wii U and 3DS eShops will resume activity at 4:00AM Eastern (1AM Pacific) tomorrow morning, at which point Nintendo expects to have rectified the connection issues users are having.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.

Help us design Joystiq Jelly 2014 game