2014 has been great and all, but it's felt like something's been missing. Something like a livestream of a 54-year-old Japanese executive staring at some bananas. Let's remedy that.

The first Nintendo Direct of 2014 kicks off at 2PM PT/5PM ET/10PM UK time, and you can watch it right here on Joystiq. Up for discussion? "Wii U and 3DS games launching by the end of spring" is the official word, but don't discount the Big N chucking a few curveballs. After all, Nintendo of America promises 41 minutes of video in today's broadcast.

As always, we've got the North American news-stream up top, while Euro and Japanese streams are below the break. If you miss it, we'll have the replay up as soon as possible, and we'll also cover all of the news as and when it hits.

Update: The show's over, but we've embedded the full video of the stream above for your viewing pleasure.

This article was originally published on Joystiq.