Update: It's over, and the biggest reveal was definitely the new 3DS and 3XL models. Check them out here. You can also watch a replay of the Direct below the break.

Today's Nintendo Direct on 3DS games may be only for Japan, but it will probably feature games that will make their way abroad. Last time Nintendo of Japan had a 3DS-focused Direct we saw plenty of Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate and Final Fantasy Explorers, the former confirmed for the West and the other looking likely to follow it. As for what will trickle down today's stream... who knows. Hopefully more imagery of Nintendo executives dressed up like game characters. Who we are kidding? Of course that will happen.

To watch today's stream right here on Joystiq, get your fine self below the break at 4AM PT (7AM ET/midday UK). If you miss it don't fret, because we'll have the replay up ASAP, as well as the relevant news on the site.
Gallery | 5 Photos

Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate (E3 2014)

[Image: Nintendo]

This article was originally published on Joystiq.