Watch Sony's pre-TGS press conference right here [update: it's over!]

Update: It's over! Check out all the news here. Or replay the conference below that break.

As the sun begins to set on PAX Prime in the West, it's also beginning to rise on the Tokyo Game Show in the East. While Japan's most major of games conventions doesn't begin for another two weeks yet, one of its most important precursors is under an hour away: Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia's 2014 press conference.

Last year's conference didn't disappoint in terms of big announcements, including the unveiling of the Vita 2000 and Vita TV, and the PS4 release date for Japan. Then again, 2013 was such an important one for Sony with the PS4 launch, so what are the chances we'll see an encore this year? Well, you can find out firsthand by joining us to watch the show.

You'll find the livestream below the break of this post, and the conference is scheduled to begin at 2AM ET (7AM UK, 11PM PT August 31.) As ever, we'll endeavor to bring you all the news on the site as soon as we can.

[Image: Wikimedia Commons]

This article was originally published on Joystiq.